Babu announces MLC candidates officially

Babu announces MLC candidates officially

- 'Dadi's anguish could be understood' - 'Equal representation to three regions' Telugu Desam supreme N...

jhdgfjhsfkjshf- 'Dadi's anguish could be understood' - 'Equal representation to three regions' Telugu Desam supreme N Chandrababu Naidu announced the candidates list for the three seats in the ensuing elections to the Legislative Council from the Legislative Assembly quota here Sunday amid murmurs in the party. The candidates are party senior leader and former Speaker Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, Wakf Board former Chairman Mohammad Saleem and former minister P Samanthakamani. Chandrababu Naidu who is here as part of Meekosam Vastunna padayatra in West Godavari district told the media that he ensured social justice in selection of candidates for the council poll. He said social justice, equity among the different regions of the state, loyalty and hard work for the party were the factors that were taken into consideration for allotment of the party ticket. He said the choice was very difficult because there were only three seats the party could win and there were a large number of eligible candidates. He made it clear that he selected candidates without favoritism. Naidu said he spoke to Dadi Veerabhadra Rao, who openly expressed his distress over denial of ticket, on Saturday and tried to contact him on Sunday. He said there was nothing wrong in the anguish expressed by Veerabhadra Rao and added that anybody in that position would react like that. Telugu Desam Party allotted tickets to BC, minority and SC candidates from three different regions in the state keeping in view the fast approaching general elections next year. Yanamala Ramakrishnudu belongs to Yadava BC community, Mohd. Saleem is from minority community from Hyderabad and Samanthakamani belongs to Madiga sub-caste of SCs from Rayalaseema region.
Show Full Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
More Stories